Anomalies: the cover

Album produced by Łukasz Langa.
All tracks composed, performed and recorded by Łukasz Langa.

“We’re all just songs in the end. If we are lucky.”
-- George R. R. Martin

Special thanks to: Magdalena Langa, Krzysztof Baran, Grzegorz Baran, Dorota Domagalska, Anna Borska, Steven Wilson, Mick Moss, Duncan Patterson, Scott Robinson, William Grant & Sons Ltd. and Yamaha Corporation.

All tracks are single takes, performed in Poland or Canada on a Yamaha CP300 stage piano (Grand Piano and E-Piano patches except "Stuck in Nanaimo" and "Trust Like Empathy (2014)"). Recorded with PreSonus Firepod FP10 using various versions of Apple Logic Pro.

Album art design by Łukasz Langa based on a public-domain image of a sea urchin egg from “The cell in development and inheritance” (Macmillan 1902) by Edmund B. Wilson.

Ranging between laid-back coffee table jazz, powerful metal-inspired riffs and glacial ambient, this careful selection from seven years' worth of solo piano improvisation recordings is a journey of contrasts.


  1. Bodytrapped
  2. Time Freezes All
  3. Remember This Next Time
  4. Four Faces
  5. Our Paths Are Chosen For Us
  6. Key Signature Tackled, Pt. 3
  7. Procrastinated
  8. Planning
  9. Lilac Picking
  10. Excerpt from 'The Middle Man'
  11. #969cbc
  12. Stuck in Nanaimo
  13. Meeting the Orthogonal
  14. Leaving the Past
  15. Lullaby For My Son III
  16. Untitled


  1. No Rest Until The Search Ends
  2. Bodytrapped II
  3. To Go Straight
  4. Too Tired To Sleep
  5. Siskin in Flight
  6. Thorvnivm
  7. Wireless Everything
  8. Bodytrapped III
  9. Homeless
  10. Key Signature Tackled, Pt. 1
  11. Apophasis
  12. Trust Like Empathy (2014)
  13. Vicinity
  14. Desire as a Manifestation of Power
  15. On the Brink